NL
 

About Mainline

Mainline's mission is to promote health and fulfil the human rights of people who use drugs:

without a primary focus on the reduction of drug use and with respect for the individual drug user's freedom of choice and human potential.


Vision

All of Mainline’s activities are carried out in the interests of harm reduction.

Harm reduction offers people the chance to control their use of drugs and take back their own lives within realistic boundaries.

Harm reduction thus restores human dignity and increases quality of life for people who use drugs.

Core values

The experiences and motivations of people who use drugs and the contexts in which drug use takes place constitute the point of departure for Mainline’s actions. Furthermore, Mainline works on the basis of the following norms and values:

• Non-moralising
• Evidence-based
• People-centred
• Authentic - creative and free-thinking
• Pragmatic - we get to work
• Activist


Objectives

  1. Offering and implementing harm reduction interventions

  2. Promoting the human rights of people who use drugs

  3. Supporting and promoting harm reduction as a method and as a broad mindset


Sign up for our newsletter!


Subscribe

More about us


More about our objectives & our reasons to be

Team

Board

Wim vd Brink

Chair

Jantien Manders

Treasurer

Gerard Schipper

Board member

Monique Middelhoff

Board member

Wim Buisman

Board member

International

Machteld Busz

Director m.busz@mainline.nl

Guido van Diepen

Technical Advisor g.vandiepen@mainline.nl

Simon Williams

Harm Reduction Skills and Development Expert training@mainline.nl

Rafaela de Quadros Rigoni

Researcher r.rigoni@mainline.nl

Jean-Paul Grund

Associate researcher

National

Tim Jansma

team leader /editor in chief t.jansma@mainline.nl

Toon Broeks

outreach worker t.broeks@mainline.nl

Annet Vogelaar

outreach worker a.vogelaar@mainline.nl

Sjef Pelser

chemsex team s.pelser@mainline.nl

Leon Knoops

chemsex team l.knoops@mainline.nl

Ferry Barendregt

trainer training@mainline.nl

Ingrid Bakker

project manager i.bakker@mainline.nl

Alvin Westmaas

researcher

Tjeerd de Zeeuw

researcher t.dezeeuw@mainline.nl

Support

Herman Kalter

Financial manager h.kalter@mainline.nl

Desiree van Dok

Office manager d.vandok@mainline.nl

Advisors

Gerjo Kok

Professor of Applied Psychology

Vacancies


Work experience: Drug policy desk research

Desk research on drug policy and harm reduction

Have you almost or just finished your studies and are you looking for a useful and inspiring job to gain some extra work experience? Are you interested in drug policy, harm reduction and qualitative research? And - a major plus - do you speak Arabic and/or French? Then this vacancy is for you!

Deadline to apply: 10 September 2021

Vacancy desk research [work experience/internship]

Annual reports

Annual reports

Curious what Mainline has been up to in recent years? You can find all our annual reports on this page.



Read our Annual report 2020


This is our most recent annual report.

Also interested in finance? You can find our recent audit reports here:


Mainline fits the Dutch requirements for 'the Wet Normering Topinkomens (WNT)'. This law prevents non-profit organisations from paying excessive salaries to management. Details can be found in our audit reports. A correction was made and accepted for the 2016 report.


Copyright Mainline 2021. Webdesign by Studio Odilo Girod, hosting & CMS by Blogbird.